© David | Goodlife Crew

With the project myCoffeeCup Vienna tackles the problem of the wasteful use of disposable coffee to go cups. The new reusable cups are available at numerous partners and can also be returned to them. In addition, there are returning machines at central hubs, such as subway stations. So, without much effort, something can be done for the environment!

Around 84 million disposable coffee to go cups a year in Vienna consume a large amount of resources, creating a massive waste problem and a culture of waste. The fact, that the lifestyle product in the disposable cup, usually a single-walled paper cup with a thin plastic coating inside, has a massive impact on our environment, is blocked out by most people. But the convenience-oriented consumer demands a simple and above all convenient solution.

A cup, a system, the solution!

A real, sustainable alternative to the disposable coffee to go cup is the reusable cup system with cup return options in central areas and decentralised, ecological dish-washing logistics. Together with the City of Vienna, the Viennese company CUP SOLUTIONS has taken on the problem of disposable cups and launched the pilot project myCoffeeCup.

The myCoffeeCup was specifically designed for hot drinks. The reusable cup is reusable up to 500 times and has been certified with the Austrian Ecolabel. When the cup arrives at the end of its life cycle, its material is recycled into toys. And best of all, hot drinks in the myCoffeeCup also do something good for the wallet as they are at least 10 cents cheaper than the products in disposable cups.

Returning cups – easy, quick and whenever you want

The myCoffeeCup relies on easy, convenient and, above all, fast return of used reusable cups. In addition to the partners, where the cups can be returned, myCoffeeCup returning machines are positioned in Vienna at central hubs, such the subway stations Landstraße, Neubaugasse and Schwedenplatz or the flower gardens Hirschstetten. With the return of the cup you get the Euro, which you paid when you bought the myCoffeeCups, back as a voucher back, which can be redeemed at all partners.

On the right way with the myCoffeeCup app

The myCoffeeCup app tells you where the participating partners and returning machines are located. By clicking on the partner branch, the app shows you via Google Maps the shortest way to get there. The vouchers can also be easily collected in the app and redeemed at the partners. The more partner shops participate, the fewer disposable cups are sold. If you are interested in a cooperation, you can contact info@mycoffeecup.at.

Hygienic impeccable dish-washing logistics

Since more than 12 years CUP SOLUTIONS offers reusable solutions of all kinds. The conviction for ecologically sensible systems and the goal of designing them in a simple and efficient way for the customer are driving the company. The specifically developed dish-washing technology, the photovoltaic system at the company’s site, the heat recovery system for the machines, process and environment-oriented logistics and the recycling of the cups characterise the company. The company’s efforts were also honoured with the Austrian Ecolabel.

CUP SOLUTIONS takes care of the environmentally friendly cleaning and logistics around the myCoffeeCups and the returning machines.

There is no plan(et) B!

The myCoffeeCup system offers an innovative, city-wide and simple reusable cup system for coffee to go in Vienna. No washing, no drying, no extra effort for the consumer and yet you do something good for the environment.

This can save up to 42 million litres of water, 1.9 million kg of timber and 9.6 million kWh of valuable resources. The aim of the city is to replace 1 million disposable cups during the pilot phase of the project. Thus, 1,344 spruces could be saved per year and at the same time the annual energy requirement of around 2,500 households could be saved, which corresponds to around twice the consumption of the Karl-Marx-Hof. If you put the saved energy into an electric bus, you can drive about 150 times around the world with 30 people.

Join in and do your part! The iOS and Android apps are available from the Apple Store and the Google Play Store. Further information under www.mycoffeecup.at (only in German).

Contact

E-Mail: info@mycoffeecup.at

Website: www.mycoffeecup.at or www.cupsolutions.at

This post is also available in: German

© Cup Solutions

Mit dem Projekt myCoffeeCups nimmt Wien das Problem des verschwenderischen Umgangs mit Coffee to go Einwegbechern in Angriff. Die neuen Mehrwegbecher gibt es bei zahlreichen Partnern und können bei diesen auch wieder zurückgegeben werden. Zusätzlich gibt es Rückgabeautomaten an zentralen Knotenpunkten. So kann ohne viel Aufwand etwas für die Umwelt getan werden!

Rund 84 Millionen Coffee to go Einwegbecher pro Jahr in Wien verbrauchen eine große Menge Ressourcen, erzeugen ein massives Müllproblem und eine Kultur der Verschwendung. Dass das Lifestyle-Produkt im Einwegbecher, in der Regel ein einwandiger Pappbecher mit einer dünnen Kunststoffbeschichtung im Inneren, aber massive Auswirkungen auf unsere Umwelt hat, verdrängen die meisten. Doch der oder die convenience-orientierte KonsumentIn verlangt eine einfache und vor allem bequeme Lösung.

Ein Becher, ein System, die Lösung!

Eine echte, nachhaltige Alternative zu den Coffee to go Wegwerfbecher ist das Mehrwegbechersystem mit zentralen Becher-Rückgabemöglichkeiten und einer dezentralen, ökologischen Spüllogistik. Der Problematik rund um den Einwegbecher hat sich das Wiener Unternehmen CUP SOLUTIONS gemeinsam mit der Stadt Wien angenommen und das Pilotprojekt myCoffeeCup ins Leben gerufen.

Der myCoffeeCup wurde speziell für Heißgetränke entworfen. Der Mehrwegbecher ist bis zu 500-mal wiederverwendbar und wurde mit dem österreichischen Umweltzeichen zertifiziert. Ist er am Ende seines Lebenszyklus angekommen, wird er zu Spielzeug recycelt. Und das Beste daran, Heißgetränke im myCoffeeCup tun auch dem Börserl was Gutes, denn sie sind mindestens 10 Cent günstiger als die Produkte im Einwegbecher.

Rückgabe – einfach, schnell und wann du willst

Der myCoffeeCup setzt auf einfaches, bequemes und vor allem schnelles Retournieren der benutzten Mehrwegbecher. Neben den Partnern, bei denen der Becher zurückgegeben werden kann, werden in Wien myCoffeeCup Rückgabeautomaten an zentralen Knotenpunkten, wie den U-Bahnstationen Landstraße, Neubaugasse und Schwedenplatz oder in den Blumengärten Hirschstetten, positioniert. Mit der Rückgabe des Bechers erhält man den Euro, den man bei Kauf des myCoffeeCups bezahlt hat, als Gutschein zurück. Dieser kann wieder bei allen Partnern eingelöst werden.

Mit der myCoffeeCup App auf dem richtigen Weg

Die myCoffeeCup App verrät, wo sich die teilnehmenden Partner und Rückgabeautomaten befinden. Mit Klick auf die Partnerfiliale, zeigt die App via Google Maps den kürzesten Weg dorthin. Die Gutscheine kann man auch ganz bequem in der App sammeln und bei den Partnern einlösen. Je mehr Partnershops teilnehmen, desto mehr Wegwerfbecher werden eingespart. Wer Interesse an einer Kooperation hat, kann sich an info@mycoffeecup.at wenden.

Hygienisch einwandfreie Spüllogistik

Seit über 12 Jahren bietet CUP SOLUTIONS Mehrweglösungen aller Art an. Die Überzeugung für ökologisch sinnvolle Systeme und das Ziel, diese simpel und effizient für den Kunden zu gestalten, treiben das Unternehmen an. Die speziell entwickelte Spül-Technik, die Photovoltaikanlage am Standort, die Wärmerückgewinnung zur Beheizung der Maschinen, die prozess- und umweltorientierte Logistik und das Recycling der Becher zeichnen das Unternehmen aus. Die Anstrengungen des Unternehmens wurden auch mit dem österreichischen Umweltzeichen gewürdigt.

CUP SOLUTIONS übernimmt die umweltschonende Reinigung und Logistik rund um die myCoffeeCups und die Rückgabeautomaten.

Weil es keinen Plan(et) B gibt!

Das myCoffeeCup System bietet ein innovatives, flächendeckendes und einfaches Mehrwegbechersystem für Coffee to go in Wien. Kein Waschen, kein Trocknen, kein Mehraufwand für den oder die KonsumentIn und trotzdem der Umwelt etwas Gutes getan.

Bis zu 42 Millionen Liter Wasser, 1,9 Millionen kg Holz und 9,6 Millionen kWh an wertvollen Ressourcen können dadurch eingespart werden. Ziel der Stadt ist es, im Pilotprojekt 1 Million Einwegbecher einzusparen. So könnten pro Jahr 1.344 Fichten gerettet werden und gleichzeitig auch der jährliche Energiebedarf von rund 2.500 Haushalten eingespart werden, das entspricht rund zwei Mal dem Verbrauch des Karl-Marx-Hofs. Steckt man die gesparte Energie in einen Elektrobus, kann man mit 30 Personen rund 150-mal um die Welt fahren.

Mach mit und leiste deinen Beitrag! Die Apps für iOS und Android sind im Apple Store bzw. im Google Play Store erhältlich. Weitere Informationen unter www.mycoffeecup.at.

Kontakt

E-Mail: info@mycoffeecup.at

Website: www.mycoffeecup.at bzw. www.cupsolutions.at

This post is also available in: Englisch